Iran


I have been reading about the Iranian election and am moved by the commitment to freedom that so many are exhibiting – at the cost to life, limb and property.  It has also been fascinating to see Twitter used as a vehicle for social protest and rebellion against tyranny.  The threads that are coming through are truly amazing.  I do not claim in any way to understand the situation but I was moved by this article in the Wall Street Journal, Voices from Iran.  These stories from the people at the frontlines are heart-wrenching.  This one is tragic: To Tomorrow’s Children.  And, of course, this entry is in green for a very good reason.  

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Politics, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

