Catching up…slowly.


Here’s two entries I’ve completed:

Tartu, Estonia – Days 2 & 3

Saint Petersburg – Day 1

In the mean time life is back to normal here, at least as much as it can be in the midst of Festival.  Normally I hate this time of year in Edinburgh.  It’s just so chaotic and there are people everywhere.  This year I’m trying to embrace it and have found some events that look interesting.  Scotty and I went and saw a stand-up comedian on Monday evening and really enjoyed that!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Catching up…slowly.

  1. audrey says:

    I love reading your updates…sharing your life and your adventures!

  2. Talene says:

    Hi Rebecca,
    How are you? I just wanted to send a quick note before I start college in the fall to tell you that the Bilazarians think of you often and that we are a little jealous of all your adventures. I just finished War and Peace last week-so your pictures of Petersburg were awesome! It made me long for Russia all the more…

    I am not going to be heading off to Scotland for school this year! I am going to be much closer to home in Baltimore-probably a good thing. This means, though, that I will not be able to visit you in beautiful Edinburgh and see your fabulous cooking up close. I hope we get to see you and Scotty soon. Mom and I were just talking abou how memorable and magical that evening we spent with you last year!

    Hope all is well.
    Talene

    • Rebecca says:

      Hi Talene,
      Great to hear from you! So you won’t be heading this way this Fall – we’ll miss seeing you. I’m sure you’ve made the best decision for you and will be very happy wherever you’re going. If you ever decide to head over here for a visit, let us know! Our guest room is always open to you!
      -Becca

Leave a Reply

