Kate Spade Pop-Up Store, London


I’ve always liked Kate Spade and her unique approach to style – a nice mix of sophistication and wit with a touch of whimsy.  Her stores are always fun to walk through, her leather goods gorgeous, and I have a penchant for her clever stationery and planners.  So when I got an announcement that a Kate Spade Pop-Up Store was opening in London for a month and it just happened to be while we were down there, I added it to our itinerary.  Poor Scotty.  Anyway, it was fun to walk through and at the risk of reverting to my sorority girl status of a decade ago, I’m posting pictures for my fellow Kappas who all share a love of this fellow sister’s designs.

 

Kate Spade London

The KS girls were passing out these great balloons which could be spotted all over Covent Garden.

 

The concept going here is: what Kate Spade’s flat would look like if she moved from New York to London.

 

Entryway - Scotty liked the idea of the painted wood floor.

 

 

Why not use handbags as wall art?

 

 

I've always wondered why "cigarette pants" were called that, and now I know why.

New York cab

 

 

The famous "Taxi" mittens.

Love the idea of using a bold wallpaper inside a closet - clever!

 

 

Such a gorgeous shoe...

 

The Novel clutches - designed to look like classic novels, these are actually great clutches.

So there you have it – the Kate Spade Pop-Up Store.  If you’re in London before November 10, stop by.  It’s definitely worth a walk-through.  It’s right by Covent Garden on Henrietta Street.

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Art, decor, Design, Exploring the UK, Fashion, London, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kate Spade Pop-Up Store, London

  1. audrey says:

    Amazing!
    thanks for the photo report on this fab store. i love the painted store too!

  2. Aunt Cori says:

    My favorite pix was the wall of handbags — she is so creative –thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

