For now…


Hi lovelies,

I am having a fantastic time with my parents. We’ve walked and talked and adventured and feasted. They’re here for the rest of the week and we have more outings planned. Today we went to Giverny, Monet‘s amazingly beautiful home. I will write all about everything soon, but in the mean time, here’s a few pics of the lovely gardens at Giverny.

Monet's home

What a place, huh? I was completely blown away by how beautiful it all is. If I lived nearby, I’m pretty sure I would be visiting those gardens on a very regular basis – how could you resist it?

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Art, Giverny, Paris, photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For now…

  1. audrey says:

    yummy…was just reading the “undaunted gardener”… these gardens were never daunting. so glad you and your parents can enjoy monet’s home…

  2. Sharon says:

    Hi I am a new follower to your blog :) Your so lucky to live somewhere so gorgeous. We are currently in Melbourne and do quite a bit of moving around but hope we will be lucky enough to retire in France

Leave a Reply

