Stormy Sky


After a delightfully mild autumn and early winter, the cold has settled in along with the famous melancholy Parisian drizzle. I love the clouds though. Scotty took these shots last night as a storm was passing overhead.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Life in Paris, Weather and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stormy Sky

  1. wow! Beautiful photographs.

  2. xandreverkes says:

    Gorgeous!!! He should take more photos!!! :) Interesting colours!!! Love how clear the outlines of the clouds are & how beautifully the streetlight light up the buildings!!! :) **

  3. Bethy Manor says:

    I love the gray clouds along with the street lights and the dome of the Hospital!

  4. oh wow. what a beautiful new perspective of city life. love it!

  5. Judi Tome says:

    Stunning Scotty! Give me an idea where you lived in Edinburgh, so I can put it in perspective as I review my photos. I am having fun re-living the trip and posting for parents, as I get ready to do the photo album for the kids.

    • Rebecca says:

      Scotty says “Thanks!” He is a good photographer. We lived in the West End of Edinburgh – Rothesay Place. It’s a great part of town and we loved it!

  6. Solomon says:

    These photos are incredible! You have been cspuring some great shots. Still look forward to each one of your posts!

  7. Gorgeous photos!

    -Kristen

Leave a Reply

