Time


Last Friday I had the opportunity to go on a guided walk through the Musée d’Orsay. It was fantastic to walk through the newly renovated rooms, some still smelling of fresh paint, and look at some of the most amazing pieces of art in existence. I do not take pictures of art, but I had to pull out my camera at one of the big clock windows. Isn’t it beautiful?

And if you peek through, you get a wonderful view of drizzly Paris and Sacre Cour.

I think these clocks are so beautiful. Living here I’ve noticed that big public clocks are surprisingly rare in Paris. The other clock window now looks over a beautiful Art Deco restaurant. Looking forward to going there with some visitors.

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Art, Life in Paris, Paris and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Time

  1. I love the Musee d’Orsay’s clock. Thanks for sharing these photos – so absolutely beautiful. I can’t wait to go back and see it!

  2. Solomon says:

    Look at you, posting on your Birthday, sneaky sneaky! Hope you have a fantastic day, love you much

  3. audrey says:

    Happy Birthday and thank you for the gift of the clock window…amazing. Happy b-day sweet friend!

  4. Stunning shots, the black and white one is awesome

  5. Madman says:

    The clock window is definitely a breath taker. I love the first picture :-)

  6. xandreverkes says:

    I have a problem….. I’m in love with Paris!!!! ;) **

  7. Bethy Manor says:

    I can’t wait to go through the museum with you! It will be such fun! I love the pictures of the clock window and the view of Paris through it!

  8. Ronnie Libra says:

    I think the last time I was in Paris was when I was 5 years old. I remember it was a very cool place. I also remember the Escargot in the shells and french bread to dip it in. I was 5 so it’s not like I could go to clubs or bars yet and enjoy that part of life. Hopefully I get back there soon. I’ve been meaning on a European Vacation for a while now.

    Great Pics

  9. indiaphare says:

    These are amazing! I’ve been to Paris several times when I was younger, but never seen these beauties, or Pere Lachaise – one of the places I’ve been meaning to go for years and somehow not had the oppertunity.

Leave a Reply

