Storm Clouds over Paris


The weather in Paris has been crazy. One minute it’s hot and humid, the next minute it’s raining cats and dogs, then it’s hailing, then it’s dark, and then the sun breaks through. It has been impossible to dress appropriately. There have been more mornings than I’d like to admit when I’ve looked outside, seen a clear blue sky, slipped on some sandals and walked out the door. And a couple hours later, there I am stuck in a downpour, no umbrella, Paris street scum flowing over my bare toes. It’s gross. But, it sure makes for some beautiful skies, and I know the gardens are drinking up all this great rain. Here’s the view from our apartment the other night following a crazy rain/hail storm.

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Paris, Weather and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Storm Clouds over Paris

  1. POP says:

    Oh the price one pays to be actually living ‘springtime in paris’

    • cynthiaclairebruni says:

      I love the golden glow in those dark clouds, even more electrified with that neon blue skyscraper in the background!

Leave a Reply

