A Birthday Hike


DSCF9840

While we were in Edinburgh, Scotty turned 33 and we were able to celebrate his birthday with a hike up Arthur’s Seat. Scotty thought it would be a good bookend to our Edinburgh experience. When we first moved here in 2007 we took a hike up the famous old volcanic crag and it seemed appropriate that we take one last hike up for the foreseeable future.

DSCF9823 DSCF9821 DSCF9800

We were joined by friends Graham, Jeff, and Stephanie…both Stephanie and I hadn’t actually planned on climbing up to the summit, but sort of fell in line with the others and made the trek.
DSCF9798

 

DSCF9807Me and the birthday guy!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Life in Paris. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Birthday Hike

  1. tot says:

    Looks like a great hike! I miss you both and I hope you are doing well! Love you!, tic tac

  2. John says:

    Nice pictures Becca. Scotty turning only 33 makes me feel like an old man, even though I strangely feel like his little brother. It was great seeing you guys.

  3. cynthiaclairebruni says:

    Beautiful countryside AND people!

Leave a Reply

