London with Josh


At the end of November I decided to take a spur-of-the-moment trip down to London to see my brother Josh who had been traveling around Europe with his friend Andy.  They had arrived in London and I wanted to go see Josh and be in the big city for a little while.  Here’s some pictures from our time there:

The London Eye

The London Eye

Gorgeous Lodon skyline above the Thames.

Gorgeous London skyline above the Thames.

Josh and Andy after six weeks on the road through Europe.  They were pretty ready to go home at this point!

Josh and Andy after six weeks on the road through Europe. They were pretty ready to go home at this point!

So pretty!

So pretty!

Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace

Victoria fountain outside of BP.

Victoria fountain outside of BP.

Detail on the fountain.

Detail on the fountain.

All-in-all we spent about four or five days in London, taking in the sights.  The only problem was I forgot my camera battery charger and so I don’t have a lot of photos.  But it was so good to see Josh and spend time with him.  He’s really quite the young man and I’m so proud to be his sister.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Exploring the UK, Family, London, Mini-break, Visitors. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to London with Josh

  1. Pingback: More catching up « Highland Happenings

  2. Josh says:

    The only thing missing is the picture of the two Asian men forming some sort of structure with their feet touching in the air! Oh what a funny funny peo…. sight that was!

    • Rebecca says:

      I know! I looked all through my pictures for that shot but couldn’t find it. If you have it email it to me and I’ll post it. I would love the one of the guys and then the one of you and Andy doing the same thing! That was so funny!

Leave a Reply

