St. Andrew’s Day with Josh!


Following a few days in London, Josh, Andy and I headed back to Edinburgh.  Josh and I decided to take in some sights here in Edinburgh today and were surprised to find that it was St. Andrew’s Day which meant we could see Holyrood Palace for free!  I hadn’t seen in yet, even though I lived within a mile of it all last year and was excited to be able to see it.  It’s really a great place – tons of history and it’s still used as the summer residence for the Queen when she visits Edinburgh.  There is an excellent audio tour of the palace available and I highly recommend it.  It was thoroughly informative and even entertaining and Josh and I had a great time poking around.  Photography wasn’t allowed inside, but here’s pics from the outside, including the abby ruins.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Exploring Scotland, Life in Edinburgh, Museums, Visitors. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to St. Andrew’s Day with Josh!

  1. Pingback: More catching up « Highland Happenings

  2. Josh says:

    I never saw these pictures!!! That was such a fun day! Thanks for putting those up Becca.

Leave a Reply

