New Year’s in San Francisco!


This New Year’s Eve was spent with my brothers and their friends in San Francisco.  Scotty, Josh and I drove up to SF on New Year’s Eve day to spend the evening at Sol’s apartment where he was throwing a party.  It was fantastic!  It had been over ten years since I’d been to the city and Scotty had never seen it, so it was great to have Sol there to show us around.  His apartment is right in the city and the views from his rooftop are amazing.  Here’s pics from the evening:

View from Sol's roof!  Isn't that cool?

View from Sol's roof! Isn't that cool?

Grace with her brother David - it was so much fun to have them at the party because I grew up with them in Sonora.

Grace with her brother David - it was so much fun to have them at the party because I grew up with them in Sonora.

Josh and Soren

Josh and Soren

Everyone laughed a lot!  And Michele (on the right) is an extremely enthusiastic laugher - which is always such a great quality in a person!

Everyone laughed a lot! And Michele (on the right) is an extremely enthusiastic laugher - which is always such a great quality in a person!

Josh and Michele comparing notes on recent trips to Europe.

Josh and Michele comparing notes on their recent trips to Europe.

 

Grace surprised everyone by showing up as a brunette!  I must say I like the change!

Grace surprised everyone by showing up as a brunette! I must say I like the change!

Sol and the guys: Mike, Jordan, Sol, Eric, and

Sol and the guys: on the couch, Jordan, Sol, Eric, and Mike

Josh and Grace

Josh and Grace

Bay Bridge at midnight - just before the fireworks started up.Bay Bridge at midnight – just before the fireworks started up.  We watched the fireworks from this hill right by Sol’s apartment.

Scotty and me watching the fireworks and happy to ring in a New Year!

Scotty and me watching the fireworks and happy to ring in a New Year!

Me and Grace

Me and Grace

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Back in the States, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Year’s in San Francisco!

  1. Pingback: New Posts « Highland Happenings

  2. Sloane says:

    Fabulous pics! I want to come visit Sol now! Such a beautiful city, despite its tendency towards ridiculous laws etc. 🙂

  3. audrey says:

    happy new year…what a great year 09 will be!

  4. Sol says:

    Cool pictures Bec! That sure was a great New Years!

Leave a Reply

