Mounted Police


This post is for Hilary, Tot, Katie!  Since you all love horses I thought you’d enjoy these pictures of two mounted police.  We saw them as we were walking to school and there is just something about seeing horses in the middle of the city that makes me happy.  

img_81861

img_8187

img_8191

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Life in Edinburgh. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mounted Police

  1. Hilary says:

    Thanks for the post Becca! Those two guys are huge! Just in case you or Scotty get in trouble with the law while either of these horses are around, make a run for it. It takes these guys a good five minutes to get up to speed. So you could probably outrun them if you make good progress early on. Please don’t try to tell me my horse knowledge has never benefited you!:)

  2. Rebecca says:

    Thanks for the advice! I couldn’t believe how enormous these horses were. I mean they’re scary big – except that their faces are so pretty. We’ll try to stay out of trouble – but in case we do get in some sort of kerfuffle, it’s good to know we can get at running start!

  3. Rea Berg says:

    Katie said, “WHAT!! Police on horses?!” Clearly the child doesn’t know these things exist. Motorcycles, cars, and bicycles are the only conveyances for law enforcement she has experienced in her young life! But she was delighted nonetheless. Hope all is well with you, and btw, based upon your previous field and track record, I might suggest your tongue might be a better organ of escape for an English major!
    Cheers!
    P.S. I agree with you that horses in a city just make one happy.

Leave a Reply

