My souvenir


img_8623

Basically ever since I arrived in Edinburgh I thought it would be a good idea to find a tea set over here as a memento of our time over here.  And while Pop and Sol were visiting I spotted one I liked.  I had been looking in the various charity shops for a while and never found one that jumped out at me.  They were all too flowery and ornate.  I wanted something fairly simple.  So when I saw this one, I jumped at it.  I finally took pictures of it this morning and had fun with different shots at different angles.  I’m trying to learn more about the different settings on my camera and I need to take some time to really read through my manual (what is it about the way that manuals are written that makes them so incredibly boring and off-putting?).  So…there are a lot of pictures of this silly tea set but I was having fun.

img_8616

img_8583

img_8601

img_8617

img_8590

And my handsome husband looking on while I snap way too many picks of an bunch of inanimate objects 🙂

img_8625

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Charity Shops, Edinburgh, Exploring Scotland, Life in Edinburgh, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My souvenir

  1. Rea Berg says:

    Wow Bec! So surprised to see such lovely, feminine and colorful china! I think it is beautiful, but not sure you want to hear that since the Luneville is such a china non grata in our family! Just kidding, but I think your taste is great, though I daresay Sol and Hil won’t be impressed. I can’t wait to share a cup of tea with you in your new set! Enjoyed all the flower pics, as well as your Liverpool rant. Pop has been driving us all crazy with bad Liverpool jokes since your post.
    The Maritime Museum there looks very similar to the Peabody Maritime Museum in Salem which we just visited with the girls. The models are remarkable and so exact.
    Thanks for the Luneville link. Love to you and Scotty! We miss you!
    Love, Mom
    BTW–did I tell you and Scotty that your Baby shower inventions were a real hit! We even had Solomon laughing really hard with them. He couldn’t believe you’d made them up!

  2. Ashli says:

    Oh Rebecca! I’m sure it’s not shocking to you that I’m swooning of your china. It’s quite marvy!

  3. Bethy J says:

    …beautiful! I love your new set and would give anything for an afternoon of tea with you dear friend!

  4. Leah Turchin says:

    I LOVE them! Not too flashy, but still girly, AND they have the perfect combo of blue and sliver! Nice choice! Now to get them home in the end without damage. 🙂

  5. Leah Turchin says:

    sorry silver! 🙂

Leave a Reply

