Tulips


Today the weather went from cold and foggy to warm and sunny and back to cold and foggy.  Walking over to some friends’ house for dinner our view from the Dean bridge looked like this:

I actually like fog.  Yes, it's cold and damp, but it's also comforting and erie.  There's something about a good fog that makes me feel cosy.  And it's a change from the drizzle for winter. I never thought there was a real difference between just pain gray and fog.  But there is.  Fog is much better.

I actually like fog. Yes, it's cold and damp, but it's also comforting and erie. There's something about a good fog that makes me feel cosy. And it's a change from the drizzle of winter. I never thought there was a real difference between just plain gray and fog. But there is. Fog is much better.

And in contrast to the colorless outdoors, some tulips I’d picked up the other day bloomed gorgeously.  I love these tulips with there blush of pink.  They are so incredibly feminine and cheerful.

Zoomed in.

Zoomed in.

On this one I obviously didn't use my flash and I kinda like the darkened effect.

On this one I obviously didn't use my flash and I kinda like the darkened effect.

They're just so sweet.

They're just so sweet.

And throughout the day they move in the direction of any sunlight they can find.

And throughout the day they move in the direction of any sunlight they can find.

Last one - I mean really, how many pictures of some tulips do I expect you to look at?  I can get a little carried away with this stuff.

Last one - I mean really, how many pictures of some tulips do I expect you to look at? I can get a little carried away with this stuff.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Exploring Scotland, flowers, Life in Edinburgh, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tulips

  1. POP says:

    Wow, it is sure a wonderful thing how God scripted some of his flowers to be so beautiful and abundant in such a dismal climate. Thanks for the pics. Looks like the new lens is doing the trick

  2. Bethy J says:

    Love the tulip pics Becca…beautiful! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

