It’s almost too sweet…


3487659849_a65545fb79

So I bought some beautiful ranuculas the other day. I love these cheerful, bright flowers – and they always remind me of my mom because I’m pretty sure she planted them when we lived in California.  But the problem with the ones that I’ve purchased over here is the by the second day the heads are drooping and many of the stems have bent over and they just end up looking sad.  I figured this was probably because my only vase is a tall one and the stalks couldn’t support the actual flowers.  So I looked around for another container to put them in and my tea set caught my eye.  And I must say I love the result.  And the flowers have lasted so much longer.

3488467554_f64ca90018

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in flowers, Life in Edinburgh, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s almost too sweet…

  1. Rea Berg says:

    How fun that ranunculus are still in bloom in Edinburgh. I had them for Hilly’s shower here and then planted them in the garden, but they are sadly over now. I love them and you are right, we had them in those big wine barrels on the back brick patio in Sonora. Your lovely teacup sets them off perfectly. Makes me wish I was there to share a cup of tea with you!! Also, Pop and the girls and I had a great time watching the crazy bike man yesterday. Never seen anything like that before! Hey did you hear from Paris??
    Lots of love to you both.
    Mom
    P.S. Really missed you at Aaron and Jessica’s wedding. It was lovely.

Leave a Reply

