Eteaket


My cupcake - or "fairy cake" as they're called over here!

My cupcake - or "fairy cake" as they're called over here!

Today my friend Ashli and I met up for coffee at Eteaket.  It’s a great little tea shop on Frederick Street in New Town.  They do a great cream tea, which Ashli had, and have all sorts of different teas – served on mixed china.  They serve the tea on their vast collection of different china – resulting in a pleasantly eclectic mix.  I enjoyed a delicious cup cake with a pot of Jasmine Pearl tea!  Yum.

Cream Tea

Cream Tea

Ashli about to tuck in to her cream tea!

Ashli about to tuck in to her cream tea!

After Tea I made my way to the book store and spent a few hours there helping out.  Then I met up again with Ashli and our friends Hannah and Leah.  We were getting together for a bit of a going away get-together as Leah is returning to the States for six weeks.  We’re all going to miss her and wanted to get in a few more hours of us all together!  We enjoyed dinner at the Buffalo Grill followed by dessert from Peckhams.  We then headed back to my flat and hung out until around 1AM – it was great.  And Leah – we’ll miss you 😦

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Exploring Scotland, Life in Edinburgh, Restaurants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eteaket

  1. Ashli says:

    I was so excited about my tea! (i.e. mouth hanging open ???) I should have taken your picture though 😦 However, I must say – that is the prettiest cupcake I think I’ve ever seen.

  2. Hilary says:

    I want that cupcake SO bad it’s not even funny. And I would blame the overwhelming craving on the pregnancy, but I know that even if I were not pregnant I would STILL want it, like a fish wants water.

  3. I’m was going to go to Eteaket for a high tea a few weeks back, but I fell sick and wasn’t well enough to do the high tea ‘justice’. Seeing this article is making me make plans with my friend ASAP !! Yum yum

Leave a Reply

