A strange thing happened in Scotland yesterday…


I got sunburned.  🙂

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Life in Edinburgh, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A strange thing happened in Scotland yesterday…

  1. Hilary says:

    Wow, I got sunburned on Saturday. We spent a few hours out on the boat, and it felt so good to soak up the rays I went a little overboard. Shocking! I hope you are enjoying your slightly stinging skin and surge of vitamin D! Love you!

  2. Rea Berg says:

    Wow, this is not a good sign–both my daughters getting sunburned the same day in different parts of the world. Well, just for the record–it is NOT good to get sunburned. There, I said it. Even though I have not been the best of examples to you in my former life, I do make an effort NOT to burn my skin in my old age. So if wisdom (and wrinkles)come with age, please be kind to your beautiful skin dear beautiful daughters! To reiterate: Vitamin D = GOOD. Sunburn = BAD
    Love you both!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

