Weekend Roundup


This past Friday, Scotty and I attended the Taste of Edinburgh and had a lovely time.  Friday dawned glorious.  It was the most gorgeous day I’ve ever seen in Scotland.  Perfect blue cloudless sky.  Breezy.  Warm.  And we had tickets to the afternoon session of this event.  And that was perfect because we couldn’t have hit it better.  We had bought our tickets a few weeks ago and once everyone else realized what a gorgeous weekend it was going to be, the place filled up and both Saturday and Sunday were completely sold out.  But we were there before the crowds descended.  We were able to watch some cooking demonstrations, sample fare from local restaurants, look at cooking ware, but mostly just enjoy an afternoon together.  The festival was at a new location for the first time this year and it was perfect.  In the middle of Inverleith Park you could glimpse the castle in the background along with Arthur’s Seat.  Pretty stinkin’ majestic.  

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Edinburgh, Entertainment, Exploring Scotland, Food, Life in Edinburgh, People in Edinburgh, photography, Restaurants, Stockbridge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Roundup

  1. Wasn’t the weather just perfect for this ? I’ve not been since 2007, but can imagine how busy it was. You should have a stall with your amazing creations, they make my mouth water. I was volunteering at the marathon this weekend so couldn’t go to Taste aswell. Alison

  2. POP says:

    I’ve never seen a Scot over twenty outside with bare arms until now. Must have been REALLY nice! I’ll take the mackeral by the way and save me some of that guy’s pizza.
    PS…I don’t know if I should share this with you because it will just fuel your interest and make everyone hungry but check out Recipepuppy.com

Leave a Reply

