Peonies


3628665152_62c1801a90

I would venture a guess that most people who know me know that peonies are my favorite flowers.  I love how exuberant they are.  I love the various colors they come in.  I love the fact that they’re cheerful.  I love the fact that every time I see one I’m reminded of my mom moving heaven and earth so that I could have peonies for my wedding.  I also love that my grandmother had peonies for her wedding too.  So when Scotty brought me home these beauties I was thrilled.  And I took lots of pictures of them.  I had fun trying different angles, light settings, etc.  I hope these pics brighten your Monday morning.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Family, flowers, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Peonies

  1. Bethy J says:

    …first off, I cannot believe I missed your phone call – so sad! (I was at my cousins wedding in Canada). Secondly, I don’t think I mentioned it to you, but I started a tiny peony grove last year and added to it (with the help of my MIL) this year…I always think of you whenever I see them or smell them – and I love watching the ants busily opening them…they are lovely and vibrant – I think I will call them my “becca” flowers…Nice job Scotty!

Leave a Reply

