Another dinner on the Seine


Friday night we returned to the Seine for another picnic and, amazingly enough, this one was even more idyllic.  The sunset was spectacular – setting behind Notre Dame.  The weather perfect.  Seating right on the water with our feet hanging over.  And a great soundtrack provided by a group of dingy, but very talented, musicians.  They were playing middle eastern music and one couple was even belly dancing.  It was so fun to see this gathering of musicians playing just for the pure joy of it.  Scotty, Ashli, and I walked over to Notre Dame to take some pictures and following dinner we walked around L’Isle de Cité in search of a crépe.  What better way to finish off a gorgeous evening than with a sucre et citron crepe – ordered in honor of my sister Hilary!

And, as always, you can view more of these pics at our flickr page.

When we first arrived the sun was still high - even though it was 8:30

When we first arrived the sun was still high - even though it was 8:30

It gets even more crowded later.

It gets even more crowded later.

Still as bright as day at 8:30.

Still as bright as day at 8:30.

Sunset lighting up Notre Dame

Sunset lighting up Notre Dame

Ashli and me in front of the iconic church.

Ashli and me in front of the iconic church.

Notre Dame detail

Notre Dame detail

South side of Notre Dame

South side of Notre Dame

Matthew and Ashli

Matthew and Ashli

Sunset

Sunset

Feet hanging over the edge.

Feet hanging over the edge.

Seriously!?!

Seriously!?!

Sunset from Notre Dame

Sunset from Notre Dame

Playing footsies on the Seine

Playing footsies on the Seine

Me and my handsome hubby!

Me and my handsome hubby!

Scotty captured this shot and it's one of my all-time favorites.  Note the Eiffel Tower beacon!

Scotty captured this shot and it's one of my all-time favorites. Note the Eiffel Tower beacon!

Love how the lights reflect on the water

Love how the lights reflect on the water

More lights...just can't get enough!

More lights...just can't get enough!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Paris and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.