I am an aunt!


My little sister, Hilary had a baby this morning and I am now an aunt!  Hilary did great – no drugs, 12 hours labor.  Her husband, Jimmy, was an amazing support and birth coach.  And my mom kept me up-to-date with emails sent from her blackberry.  Congratulations Hilary and Jimmy!  I can’t wait to meet little Severberg in a few weeks!

BTW before everyone thinks my sister and her husband are those people who make up weird names for their kids Severberg is just a combination of their last names (Severson and Berg) that everyone’s been calling it!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I am an aunt!

  1. Leah Turchin says:

    Yay! Hilary is one tough woman! Great job Mummy! and I am so excited for you and Scotty! You guys will be an awesome aunt and uncle! I love the comment about the “name” of the baby. 🙂 By the way,what DID she have? and is there a decided name yet? Very exciting! What a precious miracle.

  2. Sol says:

    It’s a boy!! And I’m an uncle, sweet!! So happy for Hilly and Jimmy, congratulations!!! Can’t wait to meet him!

  3. Katie says:

    Yay! So have they actually named him yet?? Congrats to the new fam and the new auntie!

  4. Bethy J says:

    I’m so thrilled to hear the good news! Congrats to Hil and Jimmy and to you guys as new aunt and uncle! The fun begins:) Can’t wait to see pics of the little guy!

  5. Tricia says:

    Congratulations Hilary and Jimmy from all of us Johnsons here on Cape Cod. Can’t wait to see photos. What a blessed little boy he is to have you two as parents!
    The adventure begins…..

  6. lizzie says:

    Congratulations to Hilary and Jimmy, and to all of the new aunts and uncles 🙂 Can’t wait to see pictures!

  7. Rebecca says:

    Thank you everyone for sharing in our joy and becoming a part of this story! I will be sure to pass on your wishes to Hilary and Jimmy! The outpouring of love at this joyous time is incredible!

Leave a Reply

