Quiet Day


It’s amazing how quickly our time is going by.  After our exhausting day celebrating Scotty’s birthday, anxiously anticipatory Sunday waiting for news of Ashton, we pretty much took a break from all the hustle and bustle today.  Scotty had class, I clean our tiny little apartment, we did laundry.  It was nice and seemed fitting that we should end the day on Seine.  Once again we were joined by Matthew and Ashli as well as another New College student, Jamie.  It was a really relaxing evening and now we’re ready for the chaos of Quatorze Juliet!

Feet over the water...

Feet over the water...

Matthew and Jamie

Matthew and Jamie

Dramatic sky over Notre Dame

Dramatic sky over Notre Dame

I love this face...

I love this face...

Gorgeous

Gorgeous

I love the sky vistas here - they really can take your breath away!

I love the sky vistas here - they really can take your breath away!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Paris, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiet Day

  1. Pingback: New Entries « Highland Happenings

Leave a Reply

