New Entries


So I’m working on getting caught up on some of the things we’ve been doing.  I’m also a bit of a chronology freak so the new entries are listed on the days they happened.  Here’s some links:

July 11: Scotty’s Birthday Celebrated (U2 Concert)

July 13: Yet another picnic

July 14: Bastille Day

July 15: Versailles

By the time I got to the Versailles entry I was wiped out and it was past 1AM so that entry is beyond lame.  Versailles is such an amazing place and I could write all sorts of things about it but for now I just posted a ton of pictures.  I know that looking at the pictures on the blog can be frustrating so it may be best to look at the Versailles pictures by clicking here.  Once I’m more caught up I will write a much more extensive entry.  Also coming soon: Montemarte and Sacra Coeur!

And one more thing – Cafe Circuit has begun.  Follow along as they hit up the best coffee shops west of the Mississippi!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Paris. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Entries

  1. derekryanbrown says:

    All your pics are fantastic. You are obviously enjoying your time there…and I’m jealous! Look forward to seeing you upon your return to (cloudy, mild, and windy) Edinburgh.

    • Rebecca says:

      Thanks Derek! We are really enjoying ourselves. We’re thinking we want to do this again next year – maybe you and Katie can join us? That would be a blast.

  2. Sol says:

    Dang, your Versailles entry is quite overwhelming (as far as pictures). I’m so glad you loved it. It is definitely one of my favorite sites in France!

    • Rebecca says:

      I know. There’s so many pictures and I wanted to get it up but I will write more when I have a bit more time. There’s so much to write about. It’s an amazing place! I didn’t know you went out there. We’ll have to compare notes.

Leave a Reply

