We’re back in Edinburgh


and our month in Paris is over.  It was wonderful, perfect, magical, and amazing.  It was so much more than I had imagined it would be.  I had no idea I would settle so quickly into the rhythm of life there and be so incredibly taken by all of it.  Paris casts a spell and I succumbed without a fight.

And now it’s back to reality.  I’m working on getting caught up on blog entries – sorry for the period of silence.  I got behind and knew that I would not be able to do the entries justice if I just quickly threw them up on to the web so I’m slowly working through the last week we were in Paris.  Here’s what I’ve put up so far.

July 23, Pantheon

July 24, My Favorite Day Part I

July 24, My Favorite Day Part II

July 24, My Favorite Day Part III

July 25, Victor Hugo’s Home, Marais, and More

July 26, Tour de France!

I will fill in the missing days as soon as I can.  We got back here Friday night, took it easy yesterday and got caught up with friends at a get-together last night.  Today I’m blogging and we’re doing laundry, cleaning and preparing for our trip to the States.  We also have company coming on Monday night and then we’re off to New York on Tuesday morning. Ridiculous I know.  We’re setting ourselves up for a serious wake-up call when we decide to grow up and live an adult life.  For the time being though I’m going to enjoy it  and be thankful and look forward to a week in Chautauqua.  Then it’s off to Oregon to meet my little nephew.  So excited to give that little peanut a kiss on the top of his fuzzy little head!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

