Pumpkin Carving…


I know that Halloween has passed and we’re in November now and stores are donning their Christmas finery (makes me want to scream, especially as the book store has been hawking their Christmas cards for a whole month now…) but I though I’d post these pictures from our fun Pumpkin Carving Party hosted by the Browns.  Katie made some delicious soup and we all (or almost all) got working on our pumpkin carving adventure.

 

IMG_6749

Pretty good pumpkins, huh?

IMG_6721

Little sweetie hard at work!

IMG_6722

Scotty trying to come up with something inspiring.

IMG_6718

Joe, Amanda, and Sean digging right in.

 

Pumpkin carving 09 031-c

The Whole Gang...or should we say The Scotty Manor Band? Doesn't it look like Scotty's the lead singer of some motley sing-along band.

 

 

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Carving…

  1. Scotty Manor says:

    I’d like to point out that even though Rebecca harbors a deep level of agitation for premature Christmas whatnot, she was very gracious to go along with my idea of carving a Christmas tree in our pumpkin. Thanks for humoring that moment of yuletide joy in October, Bec!

  2. Katie says:

    I ❤ the Scotty Manor band!

Leave a Reply

