Weird and wonderful WWW


For those of you who normally read my blog and are wondering why the sudden influx of comments from people you’ve never heard of, my little entry Monday was featured on the WordPress home page.  And to all of you who clicked the link, a big huge thank you!  It was so much fun to get all of your very kind comments – you really made my day.  This little weblog thingy has been a fun hobby and I’ve been doing it for the family and friends I’ve left in the States and yet it’s expanded my relationships and I now have fellow “bloggy” acquaintances around the world.  Isn’t that weird?  And wonderful?  I like how the blog world works that way.  Most of the people who left comments yesterday are complete strangers to me.  Yet, they took the time to let me know they stopped by and liked what they saw.  I think that is remarkable.  And it makes me realize that I should do a better job of leaving comments on those blogs I read that brighten my day.  Anyway, I had a couple people comment on the sudden activity and thought that an explanation was in order.  Thanks for sharing my little 15 minutes of fame with me.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weird and wonderful WWW

  1. I did wonder why it was so busy in the subscribed comments, but it was such a good post with lovely pictures and with the subject being Edinburgh, who wouldn’t click on the link ?

  2. Yay you Becca! That is really fun!

  3. POP says:

    Congrats Becca on being selected out of hundreds of thousands blogs to be featured on the WordPress homepage and then to get the most hits of those featured for that day! No wonder we love Highland Happenings so much! Keep up the great job.

Leave a Reply

