Goodbye and Hello!


Scotty and I are about to embark on our annual pilgrimage around the US to visit family and friends.  Always fun and exhausting these twice-yearly trips are something we look forward to with great anticipation.  While Edinburgh is feeling more and more like home with each passing month, so much of our hearts remain back with the people who know us best.  Tomorrow we will be returning to the States for a couple of days before taking off to Mexico!  Oh the anticipation of long sun-filled days is almost more than I can contain.  We’ll be spending nine days in Sayulita with my family (the longest all 11 of us have ever been together!) before going to NY to spend (a hopefully white!) Christmas with Scotty’s family.  Then it’s off to St. Louis to reunite with old friends and wander our former stomping grounds. 

One of the things I’m most excited about is getting to spend nine days with this little guy:

Ashton at the gardens - check out those eyelashes!

IMG_4497

IMG_4480

I know he’s a lot bigger now – he’s rolling over on his own, he loves being read to, and he laughs a lot – and I cannot wait to cuddle up with my nephew. 

So it’s goodbye to Edinburgh for a little while.  Thankfully some friends are housitting for us (after the burglary it’s good to know our place will be looked after) and Scotty and I have been able to wrap up lots of projects.  I will try to do some updates from Mexico and would love to hear about your holiday plans…

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Back in the States, Family, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goodbye and Hello!

  1. Hilary says:

    Aww, your beautiful pictures make me a little sad. He has changed so much in just 4 months. He looks so different now. They are good changes, but I sure do miss this! He is weighing in at a hefty 18 pounds. So I hope you have been working out your arms! See you soon! Much love.

  2. Sol says:

    Seriously can’t wait to see you guys…but I do share your enthusiasm when you say you are most looking forward to Ashton time…I think this is what everyone is most excited about, ha ha. Safe travels and see you sooo soon!

  3. Lizzie says:

    Make sure you take lots of pictures! 🙂

Leave a Reply

