Obama to indefinitely imprison detainees without charges


I usually don’t get political on my blog but I read an article that expressed many things I’ve been thinking about over the past year and I just can’t hold back any longer.  I’ve always found it disgusting that our country is detaining suspected terrorists without trial for years at a time. It’s a practice diametrically opposed to the principles our nation was founded upon and is currently trying to establish in Iraq and Afghanistan.  Scotty and I have had many long conversations on the topic and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan and we have some pretty major disagreements – these are topics that get people riled up.  The following link will take you to one of the best articles/editorials I’ve read on the subject.  I would highly encourage you to read it – no matter where you stand on the issue.  It’s informative and I think the author, Glenn Greenwald, makes some excellent points.

Obama to indefinitely imprison detainees without charges

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Politics, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

