For Pop, Sol, and Uncle Chris


Scotty found this and I know the three people listed above will really enjoy it – and the rest of you may also find it interesting.  This has some beautiful arial shots of Edinburgh.  Just a warning, the music is a bit melodramatic (but surprisingly, and gladly bagpipe free!), but it’s worth watching.  I tried to embed it but it won’t cooperate so you’ll have to click here.  Enjoy!  Of course, it definitely helps that all these shots were taken on a brilliant, sunny day.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For Pop, Sol, and Uncle Chris

  1. derekryanbrown says:

    I love bird’s eye views of places, so this was great. Good find. They say it is from their archives—I wonder from when. I think they should shoot another video on the greyest of days, just for contrast sake.

  2. Bethy J says:

    Really enjoyed that!

  3. Uncle CB says:

    Happy Birthday, Rebecca.
    From what I’ve seen and read the most memorial one by far! You guys are always up for surprises. Glad we could share it with you through this website.
    Oh yes… the Edinburgh flyby. It is fantastic. I am keeping that for now.
    Keep writing and sharing. We all appreciate it so much. I copied this blog
    for grandma so she can read/see it.
    Lord bless you two.
    PS Scott, you ARE the man!

  4. audrey says:

    we loved seeing Edinburgh from the air – amazing! we had no idea of the SIZE of your City! thanks for sharing. happy valentines to two of our favorite sweethearts.

  5. Rea Berg says:

    Hey Becca,

    Finally able to watch the video, that’s a pretty cool view of Edinburgh. Thanks for sharing it with us all. It was nice to hear your voice today…I love you both!

Leave a Reply

