Edinburgh Color Series: Green


Happy Monday my friends!  I’m tired of winter.  I am really looking forward to spring and all the color that comes with it.  I’ve been so inspired by a series of photos over at little brown pen – I love the color sorted photos of Paris scenes.  To be completely honest I was loath to direct you over to that site because my photos look terrible next to the ones on that site.  But I have to give credit where credit is due and I find little brown pen inspiring.  I’ve also been having to sort through my photo collection because it’s an absolute disaster – duplicates, triples, missing photos, incorrect dates. Nightmare.  So to distract myself from the torturous process of trying to make sense of it all I’ve also created albums of photos featuring different colors.  In honor of my thoughts of spring here’s the first series: Green.

Isn’t the variety of greens amazing?

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Edinburgh Color Series, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Edinburgh Color Series: Green

  1. Scotty says:

    I’m “green” with envy for those sunny days when I’m able to notice something other than the color grey. Thanks for reminding me what other seasons look like! I’m now kind of optimistic… as usual 🙂

  2. POP says:

    SLO is as green as I’ve ever seen it due to all the rain we’ve had. The problem is that it only hit 67 today, however, we did enjoy brilliant sunshine. Time to put the bermudas in the bottom drawer. Winter has settled in.

    • Rebecca says:

      Thanks Pop! That’s really helpful. I’m so sorry about your 67 degree weather. Must be miserable. Especially with all that lush greenness to go with it. I’ll definitely be thinking of you as you go through such a terrible winter. 🙂

  3. Katie says:

    Agreed! I am so ready for colour.

  4. Hilary says:

    Beautiful Becca!! Love the shrubs. Scotland has great shrubbery:) Love you too!

  5. Diahn says:

    Gorgeous colors – I absolutely adore the fish with its tongue hanging out. Which is a really strange to adore, really – but it’s so cool.

    And if it makes you feel any better, our winter has completely terrible, too…

  6. POP says:

    Thanks! I appreciate the sympathy. :-))

  7. nichole says:

    I love these greens! Your blog popped up in Google alerts, and I am glad I stopped by. 😉

    Don’t you love what you see when you’re focusing on a color? You really do notice things you otherwise would overlook.

    • Rebecca says:

      THANK YOU! I have been so inspired by your blog I just couldn’t resist trying a color series of my own. It’s so kind of you to stop by and I hope your trip to Paris is fantastic. I love that city and would move there in a heartbeat!

Leave a Reply

