Edinburgh Color Series: Red


The sun is shining today!!!  Yay!  Although sunshine in February usually means freezing temps I’ll take the brightness.  And in celebration of bright skies, here’s some bright red.  I hope you all have a fabulous Tuesday.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Edinburgh Color Series, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Edinburgh Color Series: Red

  1. Wanderer says:

    Great collection of pictures .

  2. Lavieenrouge says:

    I like that! So beautiful.

  3. Laura Jones says:

    Home sick today, and you photos have totally made the day brighter! (Except for the fish. He looks like I feel.) Thanks for sharing!

  4. Alison says:

    Great idea. I recognise the ones from Edinburgh (I love the Witchery at night).

  5. wonderful colour-composition 🙂
    love it – and btw: the pictures would also work alone I guess 🙂

    p.s. look on my blog (www.pradateufelchen.wordpress.com) 😉

  6. maysea says:

    stumbled into your blog. Loving the collection of pictures. I love the concept of the post, maybe I’ll try doing something like this in the future. Hope you won’t mind 🙂

  7. Great idea. The photos are fun and you’ll never forget Scotland. Next time you’ll probably want to do Ireland and photo only green.

  8. Like!

    Esp the red doors on the church, red planters in front of stone house, and red plaid kilts! (What is it about men in kilts?? Can’t decide if like or not, despite my Scottish ancestry.)

    Here (upper midwest of US) the gloom lies thick, and a light snow is falling. Your ‘red series’ is appreciated!

  9. mariamaziz says:

    Thanks for sharing these. Reminds me of the facebook album “yellow” I made of pictures from Austria in the fall – I love the fact that Europe has so many bright colours in its public transport and street scape- there was yellow in the subway, the buses, the street fixtures, and then coincidentally also “Hapsburg yellow” in a lot of the old buildings – like slabs of mango icecream.. and then of course… fall foliage.

    🙂 May you have more happy and colourful adventures.

  10. Lakia says:

    These are some really nice pics 🙂 thanks for sharing..

  11. Max says:

    Great collection. Some pictures have very creative way of showing color red. For example the boat at the lake. The blue of the water plays a dominant role, but red is boat stands out by virtue of contrast. I also liked the fish.

  12. thebrokenwindow says:

    Cool shots!One of my favorite colors, too 🙂

  13. Cindy Bruni says:

    Love the pictures (especially that fish)!!!

  14. Ohsusannah says:

    Love the photos you’ve submitted. I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, and its a very dreary wintry day. Your photos captivated me. Keep up the good work….

  15. mmg says:

    I like that garden! Is really very beautiful.

  16. sittingpugs says:

    What a wonderful collection of red. Ochre. I especially like the last one, the first one, the book shelves, the pub, and the roses.

  17. Lovely pictures! Thanks for posting/sharing.

    http://www.fernandosouza.org

  18. SRQPIX says:

    Beautiful images for a beautiful color

  19. Grandma Flea says:

    You have a great eye for colour – blogs like this make me look at the world with different eyes. Thank you.

  20. Mari says:

    Brilliant! Red is my favorite colour. Awesome photos.

  21. lukeshutler says:

    I’m liking this a lot! 🙂

  22. pt4themind says:

    A splash of red. Very nice pics. Thanks for sharing.

  23. POP says:

    Geeez…did you get on the WordPress homepage AGAIN! Next thing ya know all of us faithful regulars will have to queue to post on your gorgeous blog.

  24. sinbalas says:

    I chose the photo from phone booths

  25. darthbergen says:

    Nice work. Some of the “door” pictures remind me of a trip I took to Europe. I had to resist the urge to take a photo of everyone of them.

    Great concept.

  26. Moranna says:

    Lovely selection og ‘red’ pictures! Thanks, and hope yyou have a great day too!!

  27. slamdunk says:

    I like the flower garden the best. Excellent images–thanks for posting.

  28. Meg says:

    Very nice! I love the red doors, especially!

  29. panama says:

    Bookmarked this. Thank you for sharing. Definitely worth the time away from my studies.

  30. jhsketch says:

    Beautiful pictures!!
    And Edinburgh is very close to my heart!!
    Jan

Leave a Reply

