Edinburgh Color Series: Yellow


I love yellow – especially right now.  When I began this little series on Monday our weather prospects seemed to be improving.  As the week has progressed they’ve worsened, markedly.  We’ve had snow, pouring rain, and cold cold cold.  Yellow gives me some hope that all of this is going to be over soon.  But I’m also a bit disappointed with my trove of pictures featuring yellow.  They’re really not that good.  But it’s Friday and the weekend is almost here and it’s really dismal outside so here goes nothing!  Have a wonderful weekend….

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Edinburgh Color Series: Yellow

  1. Hello again Rebecca – I’m really enjoying your colour series and all the old familiar spots seen through unfamiliar eyes. You asked yesterday to see photo series that the rest of us have done, so: I did a series on ‘hearts’ from Feb 1-14th on my Dancing Beastie blog, if you want to have a look. I had so much fun doing it that I am trying to think of another series to do now! Enjoy your weekend.

    • Rebecca says:

      HI Dancing Beastie,

      I checked out your heart series – it’s wonderful. What a great idea. Thanks for stopping by the blog! I look forward to reading more of yours.
      -Becca

  2. POP says:

    Blue or yellow? ,.,.,.,. love ’em both.
    You’ve made it too hard to pick my favorite one. This series has made me want to
    become a more ‘colorful’ person.
    Thanks

  3. Josh says:

    Beautiful sunsets & great doors!!!! Ahh isn’t life beautiful? Just takes a moment to fully appreciate the intricacies around us. Thanks Bec for helping in that process

    • Rebecca says:

      Being forced to look for color changed my perspective as well! It really does help on a bleak day to try to find color – it’s kinda like life. Even in the midst of hard times there is joy available if you look for it!

  4. annelise says:

    very pretty! yellow is quickly becoming my favorite color.

Leave a Reply

