Connected


Well after five weeks of no internet we are now back up and running!  Life has been a bit crazy lately but things are settling down – mostly due to the volcano.  Strange I know as it’s disrupted all sorts of things.  We were supposed to fly to Rome on Tuesday but due to complete air shut down we are home – and actually pretty happy about it.  I had to pick up a few more shifts at work as some co-workers were stuck in Poland and Spain.  Now things are starting to settle down and I’m looking forward to a few free days – time to get caught up with this blog, take pictures of the gorgeousness that is now surrounding us, and all the other things that get lost in the shuffle of moving, working, and general life.  The air shut down has affected a lot of the people we know and it’s amazing to see how interconnected the world has become.  More thoughts on that later – I just wanted to say hi and let you know we’re still out here.  Will be working on updates soon.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Connected

  1. Hilary says:

    Yeah! You have internet! I had been wondering about your trip to Italy and the volcano. Will you get to reschedule? We are off to Johnny’s wedding today. I love you!

  2. Katie says:

    welcome back to the internets!

  3. yea! welcome back. we missed you!! 🙂

  4. POP says:

    My day is both brighter and better!
    pop

  5. Aunt Binsey says:

    Ahhhh. Strange how connected we can be and are by air travel and fiber optics!

    Wanted you to know that I love the pic you took of Hil and Jimmy and Ash (the leg view). I had Hil send me the file and I have printed and framed it. You are so good at seeing art through that lens!

    Love you, Aunt Bins

Leave a Reply

