Neighborhood scene


Remember my little post about how I always love having flowers around?  Well…due to some tulip induced allergy attacks our flowers are now sitting outside the flat.  I’m not sure if our neighbors just think we’re eccentric or confused.  Today Scotty noticed that the balcony railing and buildings across the street reflected nicely in the vase so he snapped a few shots.  I really like them.

Reflective

Can you spot the photographer?

I had to snap a picture of this little scene.  To me it’s just so classically British – I feel like I saw scenes like this all the time when I lived in Oxford.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Neighborhood scene

  1. realoves says:

    Oh, dear–allergies to tulips?! Well, not everyone has such an amazing balcony to put their flowers on! I had just pointed out to Pop and Josh how your previous tulip photos from the inside of your flat featured the gorgeous rod iron railing, the rich wooden window frame and the classic architecture outside! We were trying to think of a way we could use it on our new site! Love you.

  2. POP says:

    Is Drumsheugh Gardens the little park on your new street?

  3. Bethy Manor says:

    Hello, Becca, – just thinking about your allergy problem and what you could do to have something fresh in the flat. How about going to the florist and buying a dish garden full of lots of pretty green leaf varieties of plants and occasionally sticking some lesser pollenated flowers for some color?

  4. dancingbeastie says:

    Love the reflections, both literal and metaphorical. I lived in Edinburgh after living in Oxford, and am interested that you see the parallels as I did: railings, bicycles and old stone, for a start.

Leave a Reply

