Happy Father’s Day!


As we’re up here on the lake and able to celebrate Father’s day with Scotty’s dad, Tim, I wanted to share some thoughts about my dad.

Me and my dad

As many of you know from his faithful comments, my dad is the biggest fan of this blog.  He checks it every day, reads it faithfully, and posts the best comments.  When I started posting about cooking he bought me my first good knife and followed it with several other amazing knives that have transformed my cooking experience.  When I started taking more pictures he wanted to buy me another lens. It is such a joy seeing my dad when he’s with my mom and all his children.  From the creases at the corners of his eyes and his ready laugh you can tell that these are the moments that make him happiest and most content.  There are so many aspects of my personality that I get from my dad.  We both share a painfully corny sense of humor – one that makes the other members of our family roll their eyes and we both laugh ridiculously hard at things no one else finds to be funny.  Thank you Pop for the years of love, patience, for your unending belief in me and for all the ways you support me.  I am so blessed to have you as my father.  I love you!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Father’s Day!

  1. realoves says:

    OK, so this photo still gives me the shivers when I see it as I always
    got butterflies in my stomach whenever Pop decided to do amateur acrobatics with you kids. But when you sent Pop the Father’s Day card with another crazy father doing the same thing–only even higher, I had to scan it and send it to all your readers! So, I’m emailing a copy of it Becca for you to post! It will make a great follow up! Pop loved it!

Leave a Reply

