Happy Birthday Scotty!


Happy 30th birthday!

I love you and am looking forward to celebrating many more birthdays with you!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Birthday Scotty!

  1. Karin says:

    YES! You have a picture of Scotty as Talon!!!!!! Oh man, that made my day. Those were awesome memories.

    Happy Birthday, Scotty!!!! I’m so glad we have been friends for so long. And I’m so proud of all of your accomplishments. Who would have seen that coming given our collective study habits at “the history table” 🙂

    I hope you have a fantastic day and year to come. 30 is great!! (can’t believe i’m saying that).

    Karin

  2. realoves says:

    To an amazing son-in-law who has given our daughter, and our whole family much joy, many laughs, some penetrating insights about ourselves (not always pretty ones) and is the only SIL who ever wrote his mother-in-law a poem for her birthday! You are a gift to all of us and we can’t imagine Becca’s life without you. You are her perfect compliment, as she is yours. We treasure the (few) times we get to be with you and every time we do, we grow more fond and attached and understand more clearly why Becca loves you so. We are really proud of all that you’ve accomplished and we look forward to this next season of your life when we’ll all have to start calling you Dr. Scott! Happy, happy birthday–how we wish we could celebrate in person . . . someday we will!
    As Pooh would say, “Many happy returns of the day!”

  3. audrey says:

    We love you SCOTTY! great to see your pix through the years. will love loving you through the next! proud of you! aud and the glenners

  4. Hilary says:

    Happy Birthday Scotty!! You are an awesome brother-in-law and I always have a great time engaging in our exchanges of verbal barb throwing! There is no one in this world I love insulting more than you. Love you and have a great day!

  5. Ashli says:

    Becca – these pictures are GREAT!

  6. Bethy Manor says:

    Although each and every one of these pictures marks a special place in my heart, I think my favorite is the last one. Scotty is at the wheel of the boat and moving fast through Chautauqua waters and the look on his face is sheer joy. I think the Lord and a very special young lady have something to do with that.

  7. Melanie says:

    Scotty,
    As I raise my five teenagers, there have been many a conversation about what they should look for in a life’s partner. You & Becca’s names seem to pop up a lot. And in the target shoot of life, as Talene now departs for college, you are found sort of in that middle place sometimes referred to as a bulls eye!! I guess that either makes you an awesome guy or Becca a sharp shooter, but either way, we have been blessed to spend time with you in three countries now!
    Happy birthday, Scotty.
    much love,
    Melanie for all the Bilazarians

  8. Katie says:

    Fantastic! My fave is him in the t-shirt that says ‘I am loved at First Baptist Orlando’. Classic.

  9. POP says:

    Amen to all the above!
    (Bethy, keen observation about his look in all the pictures,
    I agree with you)
    Happy birthday Scotty! You are well loved.

Leave a Reply

