Back in Edinburgh


Well, we’re back.  We got back late Friday night and have since been catching up with friends, working our way through piled-up work, and getting rested.  It has been good to be back – kind friends have had us over for dinner both evenings we’ve been back, and we’re now settling back into our usual routines.  I am slowly working my way through the 1500 photos I took while away and am going to begin posting them.  My chronological junky side is insisting that I post the entries on the correct dates, so I will add links as I do that in case you want to go back and see pics from the trip.  I’m also a bit torn as I took a lot of detail pictures that I’ll probably end up putting in separate entries as parts of different photo series.  One I’m really excited about features the doors of Tallinn – I’ve never seen so many creatively decorated and beautifully painted doors as I did in that little town.  So, thanks for your patience as I get organized.  Here’s the first catch-up entry:

Tartu, Estonia – Day 1

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in Edinburgh

  1. POP says:

    No litter, no graffiti…..no people. Where are all the people?
    What a fascinating, picturesque town. I like the house with the shabby siding but new windows. Let’s here it for lead paint….last’s nearly forever.

Leave a Reply

