Whew!


I’ve posted all the entries for our trip!  I know it took me a while but they’re up now and in case you’re interested, here’s the links:

Tallinn

On to Helsinki

Helsinki, Day 2

In the mean time we’ve been enjoying the Edinburgh Festival scene.  I’ve seen a few things on my own but mostly Scotty and I have been able to check things out together.  We heard a great talk from Roger Scruton, a public intellectual popular both here in Britain and in the US.  Scruton is able to discuss political, moral, and ethical matters in a civilized and courteous manner that is so refreshing and stands in marked contrast to most of the contentious, rude, and incendiary clap trap that is accepted as political debate today. When the talk was over we left the Book Festival and walked into one of those glorious Edinburgh sunsets that illuminates everything in shades of gold.

Please note that it is August and I am wearing a wool coat and scarf. That's right folks! Edinburgh's summer is over and we're right back into winter.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Books, Edinburgh, Life in Edinburgh and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Whew!

  1. Sloane says:

    The sunset looked amazing! And you’re too pretty, I miss you!!

  2. Solomon says:

    Becca,

    I’ve really enjoyed your posts from your trip. All your pictures are inspiring and beautiful, you are a really talented photographer. You look beautiful in this picture by the way. Love to you and Scott!

  3. POP says:

    I’m still trying to figure out how they shined glebe lights on
    an entire castle, cathedral, rooftop, and chimneys all at the same time#@*^>? What a photographer’s paradise. And Becca you look grand!

  4. just had to stop by after i somehow linked your blog…as a fellow scotty and rebecca over here in phoenix. really, those things get me…

    have a lovely day

    rebecca

  5. POP says:

    Taking a break from posting?
    I miss you and it.
    Tired of hosting?
    I’m in a fit.

  6. tatiana says:

    I love your photographing skills! I hope some day mine will be as good as yours! Love you!

Leave a Reply

