Chile


For the past two months, I (along with the rest of the world, I know) have been reading about the Chilean miners.  Now that their rescue is underway, I’m having a hard time tearing myself away from the live feeds that are covering every minute of this amazing rescue.  So far my favorite place to watch has been here – this blog is providing minute-by-minute coverage and even has a live feed from inside the mine.  Also the best article I’ve read on the whole ordeal is here.  It is going to be so fascinating to see hear the stories these men have to tell.

In much less important news, little Highland Happenings was named the top Scottish blog for GO! Overseas.  GO! Overseas is a really cool website that provides information on teaching, volunteering, and studying abroad.  They have great information and I’m excited to check out the other European blogs they feature!  There are some really interesting ones in Italy and France – check them out.  Thanks GO! Overseas!

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chile

  1. audrey says:

    Loved watching the first miner walk out of the capsule last night! amazing!

    congrats on your award from Go Overseas!

  2. Hilary says:

    Congrats on the award! You deserve it!

  3. solomon says:

    Bec,

    Congrats on the award, that’s pretty cool. I hope you guys are doing great, sooooooo looking forward to spending some time with you both over Thanksgiving… it’s coming up fast!

Leave a Reply

