Autumnal Edinburgh


In keeping with my tradition of taking photos of the autumn leaves, here’s the entry for 2010.  The fall colors haven’t been all that dramatic – the creeping cold alternating with warmish days it messing with Mother Nature.  So while there are a few brilliant trees here and there, for the most part the trees are either still green or suddenly drop all their leaves in one night – barely changing color at all.  So sad.  But, as you can see, some of these trees really are brilliant.

In case you missed last year’s’ colors: 2009.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumnal Edinburgh

  1. cindy bruni says:

    I loved the glorious red berries against the contrasting green background, as well as the oranges, yellows and and sun peeking through the silhouetted trees!

  2. Russ says:

    Thanks for the reminder of places with color. It is wonderful. After living for 26 years in 4/season climes (if one considers the Sierra Nevada foothills, which I do, after 13 years of labor intense wood heat) I miss it.

  3. Bethy Manor says:

    We loved our Fall leaves in Chautauqua. Perhaps I could send you a few pics. One day the sun was actually shining so I went back to the house to grab my camera thinking we may well have rain the next day which we did. I did get some lovely shots of the grounds as well as some from the view we get of the other side of the lake.

Leave a Reply

