Engagement!


After my time in southern California, I was in San Luis Obispo for 10 great days with my family!  It started off with a bang – my brother, Josh, asked his long-time girlfriend, Grace, to marry him!  He asked Scotty, Solomon, and I to try to document the moment so we got to see the whole thing.  Josh took Grace down to this gorgeous beach that’s part of a national park and is absolutely exquisite.  The sun was setting and it was pretty idyllic.  We had to be discrete, so the pics aren’t the best, but here’s what we saw.

Asking the question and presenting the ring.

It looks like a yes!

Checking out the ring!

 

Oops, we've been spotted.

 

I’m pretty sure their smiles couldn’t be any bigger!

Playing spy photographer with Solomon and Scotty was a ton of fun and we are so excited for Josh and Grace!  Congratulations Josh and Grace!  We love you.

And for all the girls out there – here’s ring pics.  Josh did good, huh?

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Back in the States, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Engagement!

  1. Cindy Bruni says:

    Too Perfect! Thank you for sharing this very special moment from a very special family! I love you all!

  2. Katie says:

    Oooo, I just love things like this!! Congrats to your brother. We have good friends of ours who are married named Josh and Grace so it was funny to read these names together on your blog. And what a beautiful ring!

  3. marty says:

    Great news! Congrats to Josh, Grace and the fam!

  4. Bethy Manor says:

    I’m so happy for this lovely couple and the ring is a beauty!

  5. Melissa says:

    Thanks for the pics Becca! You guys did a great job recording the proposal. Congrats!

    Hugs,
    Mel

  6. Aunt Cori says:

    Congrats to Josh & Grace — may the Lord bless you more each day as you grow together! Love all this mushy stuff!!
    Love,
    Aunt Cori & Uncle Terry

  7. Pingback: Wedding! Part I: the Prep « Highland Happenings

Leave a Reply

