Home Sweet Home


Scotty and I returned to Edinburgh last Tuesday.  It felt so good to walk into our little flat, unpack our suitcases, and settle back into our lives.  We had been gone nearly a month and it was a truly memorable and wonderful trip but it’s still good to be home.  Since then we’re been sliding back into life – getting over a terrible case of jet-lag and I’ve also had a touch of food poisoning (yuck!).  So we’re getting back into the swing of things.  It’s been cold here.  Really cold.  Apparently a month in milder climates thinned our blood a bit because I don’t know that I’ve ever been quite as cold  in Edinburgh.  Despite this Scotty and I decided to check out the German Christmas Markets.

I know I look a little crazy here...it's the cold...it makes me a bit nutty.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Edinburgh, Life in Edinburgh. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Sweet Home

  1. Cindy says:

    Now those are gloves (and hat, Scotty) to take your hat off to!!!!

  2. Bethy Manor says:

    Those pictures of you two are priceless!

Leave a Reply

