Year in Travel


2010 was a good travel year for Scotty and me.  All told we clocked over 30,000 miles, seven countries (if you count Scotland and England separately…) and a whole bunch of neat towns, cities, and villages!  Here’s where our travel took us:

St. Louis, MO to Chautauqua, NY
Chautauqua, NY to NYC
NYC to Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh to Pisa, Italy
Pisa to Siena, Italy
Siena to Edinburgh
Edinburgh to North Berwick
North Berwick to Edinburgh
Edinburgh to Chautauqua
Chautauqua to Edinburgh
Edinburgh to Riga, Latvia
Riga to Tartu, Estonia
Tartu to St. Petersburg, Russia
St. Petersburg to Tallin, Estonia
Tallin to Helsinki, Finland
Helsinki to London
London to Edinburgh
Edinburgh to Durham
Durham to Edinburgh
Edinburgh to London
London to Edinburgh
Edinburgh to LA/Atlanta
LA/Atlanta to San Luis Obispo, CA
SLO to Orlando, FL
Orlando to Lakeland, FL
Lakeland to Orlando
Orlando to New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna to Orlando
Orlando to NYC
NYC to Edinburgh

It’s so fun to have been able to see new places and cultures – especially during our Baltic trip.  There are still so many places I want to visit before we leave- I really have a bad case of travel fever – but I am so happy and thankful for what we were able to do this past year.  Happy 2011 and may it bring you and yours new adventures, fun stories, and many blessings.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Year in Travel

  1. audrey says:

    Loved reading the listing of your adventures! What a blessing to be able to travel so freely to so many unique locales. I enjoy how you embrace other cultures. I feel like I experience them in a way too!

    Forgot to add about the pop-up store in NYC. I’ve never experienced this but you told me about another one, I think in London? Was it Kate Spade?
    I was thrilled to see the Charmin shop…what a great idea!

Leave a Reply

