Live the Language


One of my favorite blogs, Black Eiffel, just posted this great link to EF, a study abroad program that is running the Live the Language campaign. As a huge study abroad fan (it’s how I met my husband) I love the idea of traveling overseas, experiencing a new culture, soaking up foreign ideas, and maybe even finding love. Check out the videos below.

Now, doesn’t that make you want to hop on a plane to Paris right this second? Here’s one a little closer to home for me.

UPDATE: As my very observant sister noted in the London video, none of the authors featured are actually English. Seriously? Melville, Steinbeck, Poe, and Wilde. Three Americans and an Irishman. While I still think this video is brilliant, it’s very sad that a promotion of London cannot come up with a single English author. I mean, really????

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Art, London, Paris, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Live the Language

  1. Hilary says:

    Both of those videos were beautiful!!! Loved the scenery and music. Did anyone else find it really funny that in the London video they showed four books, and three of them were American authors! Poe, Melville and Steinbeck. So travel all the way to London and read a bunch of Americans!!!:) Too funny!!

    • Rebecca says:

      You’re so right! That is hilarious! Especially for a British based company. And the fact that the 4th author is an Irishman makes it a bit ridiculous. You would think they could come up with four English authors. I don’t know, maybe Chaucer and Shakespeare to start with seeing as they invented about a third of the words we use! And then you could always add in Dickens, Austen, the usual subjects. Thanks for pointing that out. Otherwise, I love the videos.

  2. Bethy Manor says:

    Hi Becca,

    We’re about ready to go to Paris! That video was great.

  3. POP says:

    Beth, when are you and Tim going to be there?

  4. sofi says:

    This is SO amazing! I’ve always wanted to travel! I’m so inspired now.

Leave a Reply

