Happy Friday!


Hi friends,

Any fun plans for the weekend? It’s been slowing warming up here and I’m hoping to be able to spend part of the weekend outside. Check out the daffodils that are blooming in our little neighborhood garden! Yay!  Other plans for the weekend include time with friends, cleaning (whoo! hoo!) and work. I’m really hoping for sunshine though because reading outside is one of my favorite things to do. Maybe we’ll even be able to do some grilling. And now that I’ve typed that I’ve doomed Edinburgh to a rainy weekend. Oh well.

Have any of you heard of Pinterest? It’s this great website that allows you to keep track of everything you see online that you want to remember. It’s great because it’s a sort of visual cataloging service and you get to create these boards where you can categorize, organize, and share things you’ve found online. I will warn you that it’s pretty addicting – I just got my account today and am going to have to learn how to discipline myself. My friend Bethy recommended it and scored me an invite! Pinterest is in the Beta phase of development and so is invite-only but if you’re interested I can send you one. Check out my page here. Bethy has some beautiful things here. I just love that it captures photos of whatever you link to – makes remembering so much easier!

Also, remember to enter the music giveaway. I’m going to close it on Tuesday evening and announce the winner on Wednesday. I should say that if you don’t like Little Joy, I would be willing to give you another album. And I do hope you all will listen to the Ted Talk I posted yesterday – it would be great for a lazy Saturday morning or an after-dinner conversation starter with the family.

One more look at the daffodils – they make me so happy although I have learned to adjust my expectations of spring in Edinburgh. I know it won’t really be warm until May but if we get a few days of warmth between now and then, I’ll take ’em.

Have a lovely weekend!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, flowers, Friends, Giveaway, Life in Edinburgh, TED, Thoughts, Weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Friday!

  1. Melissa says:

    Hi Becca,

    The daffodils are so cheery!! I see some crocus in the background. Don’t you just love spring bulbs, they have such yummy bright colors. Enjoy!
    Mel

Leave a Reply

