Lost Items #5


A walk around the Botanical Gardens today yielded some more pictures for my Lost Items series. My friend Melanie had very recently reminded me about my Lost Items series and it made me think about how I have not been taking as many pictures lately. Even when we’re on vacation my camera just is not pulled out as often – I don’t know what this is all about although I have a sneaking suspicion that I’m learning how to just enjoy moments without feeling as though I need to capture them. On the other hand, I do really enjoy taking pictures and I am feeling a bit rusty. There have been so many great lost items I’ve spotted in the past couple of months but each time I rushed past, not taking the time to pull out my camera and take a picture. So I’m trying to be more intentional about taking pictures and documenting fun things.

Scotty and I took advantage of the mild weather today and took a walk through the Botanics – one of my favorite spots in Edinburgh. It was beautiful and I have lots of photos of flowers, buds, new life. But for now, I’m going to post these. This collection of items almost all seemed to be enjoying their new-found freedoms, unlike the poor scarves, mittens, and hats that are lost in winter and quickly trampled underfoot, dragged through slush and mud. And there was definitely grey and pink theme going:

Well, hello! This on looks like it froze mid-wave.

Perky, pink polka dots...

Hand-knit woolen mitten lounging on the grass.

Stripey scarf enjoy a lounge on the bench in a sunny spot.

Sun and shade.

 

PS: Don’t forget to enter the Music Giveaway! It closes Tuesday….

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Life in Edinburgh, Lost Items and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

