Love this!


How hilarious would it be to include these in the gifts you give! I think it would be amazing! I always want to know if the gifts I give are really the best possible options and including this would open up the door for the receiver to let me know the truth. I mean really, if everyone included these with the gifts they gave we would no longer have to deal with writing those thank-you notes where we’re vigorously searching our mind for honest but polite things to say, “I really appreciate this lovely sweater that would look fantastic on great-aunt Mildred.” Although I have been blessed with some wonderful gift givers in my life, I can think of a few gifts where this form would have been so appreciated – that metronome that I received for my 11th birthday was a spectacular failure.

via A Cup of Jo!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love this!

  1. Rachel says:

    My favorite: ‘Totally Not Fair – Someone else got more’

    I guess I will have to think twice about any gifts I get you in the future – you might send me a complaint form with your true feelings…

    • Rebecca says:

      The “Totally Not Fair” option is funny. No worries about gifts – I never actually complain…until about 19 years later as in the case of the metronome! I just think I’m going to start including these in my gifts since it opens the door to honest feedback.

  2. Hilary says:

    This is so funny! I certainly could have used this a number of times. I would have checked the “Not cool or fun” box for the calligraphy set I got as a 10 year old. A 10 year old who struggled with reading and writing doesn’t really want to sit down and perfect her penmanship. I remember really wanted a baseball mitt. Oh well. It’s hard to beat the metronome though (pun intended).

  3. Melissa says:

    I think the partially burnt down Christmas Snowman candle from a relative was one of my all time favs! Oh well.
    Mel

  4. Rea says:

    Ouch, on two counts. Mea culpa! Hope I’m doing better than when I was poor and imagination-less.

Leave a Reply

