California Scenes


The California Poppy - official state flower.

My time in California was super busy and I’m now up in Portland – holding my adorable new nephew, listening to his little grunts while he sleeps. Everyone else is down for a nap so I thought I’d grab a couple of minutes to put up some pictures. Baby pictures to come!

Some lovely succulents - dont see many of these in Scotland.

California classic...

Avila Beach Farm - where I bought some amazing fresh artichokes.

Spent a lot of time in Arroyo Grande and found this t-shirt quite amusing. The "normal" people referred to here are only "normal" in California.

Tot with her drivers permit!

Pedicures with the little sisters.

Little beach girl.

I loved being able to spend this time with Katie and Tot – they’re wonderful sisters.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Back in the States, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to California Scenes

  1. Pingback: BABE IN CHRIST » Blog Archive » Secretly Holding On To First Loves; Back Down Memory Lane; Is It A Crime?

    • Aunt Cori says:

      Loved that you had so much “special sister time” with the girls.
      Give baby Brick a big kiss from me and kisses to all the other
      family too!
      Loving all of you!

  2. Bethy Manor says:

    Tot and Katie are growing up to be lovely young ladies!

  3. Aunt Cori says:

    So glad to hear that you had great sister time with the girls! Give
    a big kiss to baby Brock and all the family up there!
    Loving all of you!

  4. Pingback: One-Night Stay and Water Activity for Four at Edgewater Inn & Suites in Pismo Beach. Two Options Available. - Koream Deals

Leave a Reply

