Home!


The Meadows

I am back in Edinburgh! After a long day and night of travel, I arrived early on a bright sunny morning. Check out the sunrise I was able to watch from the plane:

I arrived at the airport and happened to miss Scotty by a couple of minutes – oops! Made my way to the taxi stand and got home only to find he wasn’t there either! A quick call confirmed my sneaking suspicion that we’d probably passed each other on the way to and from the airport.  Oh well. We got to spend the entire day together, catching up, talking about the trip, and enjoying an absolutely gorgeous, crisp day here in Edinburgh.

After I took a quick nap, we walked around The Meadows, grabbed a snack at one of our favorite cafés, sat in the sun, and just enjoyed being together after too long of a separation. I managed to stay awake until around 9PM before jet lag claimed me and I collapsed into bed.

Quick snack at Victor Hugo.

The Meadows

I am so grateful for the past two + weeks, the opportunity to be with the people who I love so much and who love me so well. And now I’m happy to be home with my Scotty, in my town, in my flat, in my little Scottish world.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Life in Edinburgh and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

