My new nephew!


Isn't he amazing??

Life has been wonderfully crazy lately. I had a fantastic time in Portland and since I’ve returned it’s been non-stop. Here are the long-promised pictures from the trip.

Introducing Brick James

April 8, 2011

Brick is an amazing little baby – he’s sweet, cuddly, calm (except for the first 10 minutes you put him in a car seat!), and adorable. His hair is an attention grabber – everywhere we went with him people made comments about it. I loved that it worked out so that I could make a visit and spend the second week of his life hanging out with him. Ashton has proven to be a great big brother – super affectionate, always wanting to hug and kiss the baby. My visit overlapped with my mom’s for a couple of days and it was so fun to all be together – Hilary, her cute boys, Jimmy, Mom, and me – perfect.

Mom reading with Ashton - isn't mom the prettiest grandmother?

I just love this little face!

Gathering eggs on Easter.

Ashton actually asked his grandmarnie to climb into his fort! This is pretty epic. Not everyone gets an invite - it's a pretty exclusive fort.

The family.

So fun to all be together.

And I can't resist putting this one up - Ashton looking a little sleepy after his nap.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Back in the States, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My new nephew!

  1. Cindy says:

    Thank you for posting these wonderful pictures of three generations. I feel blessed to have been part of your lives!

  2. Nathalie says:

    So cute! That hair is amazing 🙂

  3. Bethy Manor says:

    What a beautiful family! And such a pretty grandmother and Auntie Becca!

  4. marty says:

    Funny, I’m thinking exactly the same as my mom’s comment…beautiful family…Congratulations!!!

  5. Aunt Cori says:

    LOVED ALL THE DARLING PIX! So much sweet baby love to pass around with those two precious boys — lots of kisses for Auntie and Grandma! Congrats to Hily and Jimmy – what a blessing two beautiful boys!

  6. Katie says:

    Cute as can be. That hair!! Shoot-so bummed I miss you when you were in Portland, for some reason I thought it was still coming up. Next time!

  7. Melissa says:

    Thanks for the pics Becca! Such cute little blessings Ashton and Brick are! It’s true, the hair is totally fun!
    Hugs!

  8. POP says:

    Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

Leave a Reply

